Just another bench.

My best friend, and sister Christiana instagrammed this beauty right outside my house in Sheboygan one day. When I saw this picture it was love at first sight.  This picture encompasses pure bliss for me.  Just a glance at it brings forth an abundance of serenity, tranquility, and of course happiness.  I am taking a Hollistic Health and Healing class this semester with my friend Monica and last week we were asked to think about a time when we felt complete bliss.

A time when I feel complete bliss is when I run.  Whenever I go back to Sheboygan I love to go running on a trail that goes right along Lake Michigan.  It is absolutely beautiful.  Especially in the morning when the sun has come up and is glimmering over on the lake.  When I run I get to reflect on my things that are going on in my life.  I use the time to think about everything that I have been blessed with.  So many wonderful things.  Many times in life we tend to focus on the negative or things that might be going wrong.  But what about all the things that are going right?  Are we supposed to just forget about those?  A very wise person once told me (megan labarbera) that with every negative there is a positive.  When I keep that in mind life always gets a little better.

Today here is a list of 5 things I am thankful for.

1. Coffee with the perfect amount of cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, and splenda.

2. Every member of my family.

3. All of my limbs giving me the ability to walk, run, skip, jump…

4.Erbs&Gerbs, Toppers Stix/Pizza/MeganMeganCarrieCaleEmma

5. Special Friend

5.25. SAUCE.

What are 5 things that you are thankful for?

Well as always laugh often and stay on the sunnyside.

L

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

