Yum.

yum.

If this does not SHOUT delicious to you I don’t know what does or will.  I look at this and the salivation begins.  The treat pictured above is homemade Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies with Moosetracks Ice Cream in the middle. J’s mom gave me the recipe for the cookies.  best.recipe.ever. YUM is right.  OMG.  Talk about addicting.  I could probably eat about 2 dozen of these babies.

Over Christmas break I tried my hand at cooking/baking either recipes from food blogs or simply making up my own.  My parents received this overwhelming amount of quinoa( a grain with tons of protein) from one of my dad’s friends for Christmas. This resulted in me hunting on Pinterest for quinoa recipes on the daily.  I did end up making a Chicken Curry Chickpea Quiona Pita which was uber tasty for dinner one night.  My parents loved it which gave me quite the confidence boost ha. I decided that I was going to begin to cook and bake more.  The rest of break that is literally all I did.  Hunt for recipes to make.  I have now started a bookmarks bar on my computer called “Tasty”.   So far I tend to do better when I follow a recipe but at least I’m trying riiiight??  School has started which has made it kind of difficult to continue this but I’m working on it.  I made chipotle chicken tonight to use to make yummy wraps during the week.

Okay so we all know I love sauce.  On a side note, last night I went to Blue Door Pub and had the Jiffy Burger which consists of peanut butter, bacon, pepperjack cheese, and pickles.  Oh and I also had tots.  For all of you who have not had this burger (not you Norbs, I know how you feel about it) you are truly missing out.  Talk about the best combination of stuff on a burger ever.  I cannot even begin to explain. AHHHHHH!   But no burger is complete without sauce.  Lucky for me I was able to have jerk sauce, chipotle ranch, and spicy BBQ.  I made sure to douse each tot in those sauces before I popped it into my mouth.  Whenever I go out to eat I get so excited when they have a spot on the menu for just sauces.  Anyway, I am sooo off topic now so moving forward…..

Basically what I am trying to do this semester is try new things.  In the past I have tended to do what is comfortable but as I learned in my Leadership class “there is no growth in the comfort zone and no comfort in the growth zone”.  This semester I really hope to take that to heart.  My film photography class has also helped me experience something new and use a part of my brain I normally don’t use.. the creative side.  Well, I will leave the topic of photography class for another day….

Oh and please go to Blue Door Pub in Saint Paul and try this burger or another crazy good burger. You won’t regret it.

Well as often laugh often and stay on the sunnyside.

L

Leave a Reply

